Tasmania Online FarmPoint Tasmania
Advanced Search
Printer Friendly Page 

Nominations open for the 2018 Australian Wool Industry Medal

The Australian Wool Industry Medal recognises those who have made an exceptional and sustained contribution to the Australian wool industry.

Nominations are now open to all men and women who have worked in or represented the Australian wool industry, and made an exceptional and sustained contribution in the industry in one or more categories including -

  • Producing
  • Shearing
  • Wool Classing
  • Testing, etc.

Nominations for the 2018 Medal are now open and close on 1 May 2018.

More information is available at the Federation of Australian Wool Organisations website.